More and more plastic is polluting cities, countryside and oceans. What are the problems caused by plastic waste? What measures should be taken to solve it?

Plastic has been a major factor of pollution recently, as numerous plastics are being dumped into land and oceans, the food supply and food chain can be affected. Nevertheless, the government can set some policies to solve this problem. To begin with, plastic wastes can result in both land pollution and water pollution. As plastic can not be decomposed easily, it will be stuck in fields or water for decades or centuries. In this way, soil erosion can be exacerbated as the underground plastic impedes the transformation of nutrition. Therefore, poor harvest can eventually develop into crap shortage. Moreover, the food chain can be damaged. For example, if marine animals eat the toxic substances flow in rivers or oceans, they can be poisoned or cannot breathe. Therefore, the artificial dead owning to plastic wastes will limit the number of pray and cause undesirable changes in the food chain. To solve this problem, tax can be added to those who use lots of plastics. For example, the state can turn molded bags which offer in shops into goods instead of free goods. In this way, the use of plastic bags may be reduced as people need to pay for them. Besides, the government can take the plastic recycling plans. To be precise, citizens can recycle the plastics by putting them into special boxes where money will be returned depending on the weight of the recycled plastic. In conclusion, the overuse of plastic can damage the land and water which bring negative effects on human life. The government can apply taxes and plastic recycling plans as solutions to cope with these problems.