Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A central question to today's environmental issues is whether should high authorities of each country or large enterprises should take responsibility for recent environment-related problems or if individuals should participate and take their part also. In my mind public could not make a significant change in the area. These days Authorities blame individuals for causing many environmental issues. Nevertheless, this comparison is unfair in my mind for plenty of reasons. Firstly, governments have access to an enormous amount of financial resources and they could hire that for investigation and research for finding the causes of related problems. Take recent research on the south pole research as an example, a huge number of scientists started their research about climate change and by observing glaciers and wildlife discovered the seriousness of environmental threats. These results, lead the world to rethink their action. thus, the effects that individuals are able to take may not be significant as the ones high authorities take like financial support for various research. Furthermore, countries are capable to enact laws. politics and large companies could take responsibility for developing sustainable goals toward overcoming environmental issues such as lessening the carbon dioxide or increasing individuals ' understanding by making environmental-related subjects compulsory in school. In this way, people opt to use their privet cars as they may get heavy fines as a result of new regulations taken by governments for cleaner air. Also, if education centres tend to teach children about environments and the related issues students will achieve a better comprehension of their surroundings, and as a result, they will care better about the environment. All in all, I firmly agree with the statement that the environmental issues should be solved by governments or large enterprises as the public does not have enough power to enact laws plus the limited financial resources of individuals may not let them take useful steps as governmental authorities or enormous enterprises.