In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is being opined by some people that it is an obligation on couples equally to earn money for the family after their marriage. I vehemently espouse that employed married couples can be conducive for the since they can ensure a good social and financial status in society. To begin with, in order to ensure financial stability of the family, it may be the duty of both spouses to earn money. To explain, in the current era, where the inflation is being observed by every nation, it can be difficult for one person to put all the responsibility for earning money. Hence, if both spouses start to earn for family, it may lead them to gain a good economical state in the future. In addition, when married couples work for the family, this can ramp up a better understanding in their relationships. Such couples feel no hesitation to help each other in domestic chores to reach office in time and this thing decrease the chances of conflicts of thoughts in them. For instance, A survey conducted by The Guardian newspaper in March 2015 revealed that there was a 35% decrease in the fights and misunderstanding cases had been observed among married working couples. On the other side, some people raise a concern about the care of children of married working couples. Because when parents work for the families, they have less time for their children so kids may feel a lot of problem mentally and physically. For example, children may feel loneliness and sometime they may indulge themselves into bad company due to lack of supervision by their working parents. Hence, some family time on weekends or having dinner together can be a solution for this. To conclude, I completely agree that for a strong social and financial conditions, it is certainly a responsibility of both spouses to earn for the their families.