Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

When it comes to opinions about TV usage, people divide into two separate groups: the ones who dislike the content and the ones who don't like how much time their kids spend watching television. I believe that both factors can affect children's behaviour, however, I mostly agree with the statement that spent period of time is influencing more. Most of the time adults turn on the device to use it as a distraction and to have a break for themselves, therefore it can become unnoticed that some channels may be changed by remote. However, in my opinion, not only they can choose to watch "horrific" things but always are able to come across scientific or historical channels that can catch a small one's attention to dig into interesting topics at a young age, hence television influence is positive. Although the television has its good sides I think that parents should pay more attention to the spent period of time because it has lots of negative side effects, for example, kids can get obsessive and evolve aggressive behaviour to get what they want, that is, to watch more of their favourite cartoons or shows, also there may appear eyesight problem and lose motivation to go outside and contact with other youngsters. In summary, both of the factors have huge affection on psychological development and behaviour, but I believe that usually negative things could arise if people spend too much time watching TV. I would suggest to please attention deficit by providing entertaining books or comics because they also are visually interesting.