Hosting sporting events such as the Olympics and the World Cup can bring benefits to the host countries. How far do you agree with this statement? Use your own examples to support.

Sport is an all countries affairs and there are various sporting activities. For example, football, basketball, table tennis, running, car racing and so on. Also, these events can be classified into two groups which are indoor and outdoor games. A sample of an indoor sport is a chess game. Similarly, a case of an outdoor sport is golf. Olympics and world cups are sporting occasions where different countries converge in a particular country to compete with one another. These competitions can be rewarding to the host nation. Although, they have some negative effects. I will agree to a large extent that the benefits of hosting these occasions outweigh the negative effects. In this presentation, I will outline and analyze the positives and negatives of hosting such sporting competitions. Starting with the downsides, the events can lead to social vices like prostitution and pickpocketing. Additionally, it can bring about disease outbreaks. For instance, HIV, AIDS and COVID_19. Looking at the rewarding aspect, it will bring about an economic boom in the anchor nation which will trickle down to an increase in foreign exchange, growth in the hospitality business, and likewise in food and beverages. To illustrate further, the gross domestic product of the moderating country will experience tremendous growth. Conclusively, hosting sporting invents may bring about some health and social issues as mentioned above but if well managed will have little or no effect on the population. However, the economic growth in terms of Gross Domestic Product (GDP) that will be experienced by the State can be used to harness other sectors. In summary, the benefits outweigh the vices that may be associated with hosting. Thus, countries should strive to organize international sports events as these will lead to an economic boom.