In number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportation.

The availability and access to any type of knowledge and information should be a basic human right. Humankind has made this much advancement in technology and science due to work done by their predecessors. Without ancient knowledge, we wouldn't have been in the position where we are right now. The concept of schools and universities flourished so that people can share and learn from each other. In my opinion, it is very important to share information with each other whether it be scientific, business, or academic-related. For example, if Tesla, the greatest scientist, and engineer in the world hasn't shared his knowledge of AC power, we would not have been getting cheaper electricity today. The cost of setting up DC power plants is more expensive and even the infrastructure required to transmit the DC is more expensive as compared to the AC. Conversely, in the favor of people who think that information is too valuable to be shared freely, I would say that they are also right to some extent. For example, many governments invest heavily in their military R&D programs. The reason is to make the country's military stronger and undefeatable. Any type of research or invention of weaponry can't be shared due to security and financial reasons. USA invested 6 billion dollars in only R&D to make their first Boeing plane which can carry 700 people at once. So why would they share this knowledge with someone for free? Moreover, many Ph.D scholars do hard work in their research so they deserve grants for their hard work. In this case, the government should buy this research and provide it to the public for free. In conclusion, I would say that sharing is caring. It helps the people around us to grow which will only benefit us. We should leave a better world for our future generations by providing them easy access to every type of information.