Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. What extent do you agree or desagree with statement!

People often say that children should spend more time outside and less time playing video games. I agree with this point of view, and I will use strong arguments in this essay to back up my point of view. To start with, children's physical health improves when they exercise outside. As more children sit around all day, their health is getting worse. But if kids can exercise outside, they will spend less time in front of a screen. This gives them a chance to breathe fresh air and strengthens their immune systems. For example, a study done by Cambridge University found that when students moved outside every day, the number of young people who were overweight dropped by 25% and the number of young people with vision problems went down. From all this, it's clear that being outside and moving around is very important for kids ' health. Children can however improve their ability to get along with others by doing things outside. That is, kids are less likely to play video games in front of a screen and more likely to talk to their peers in person. So, children are more likely to be able to talk to others with confidence and also learn empathy, which is an important social skill for adults. For example, psychological research has shown that kids who were interested in these things when they were young tend to become outgoing adults with good social skills. To sum up, this essay talked about how outdoor activities can not only make children healthier but also help them learn how to get along with others. I really want kids to hang out with their friends outside instead of playing video games.