Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that environmental problems should be tackled globally, while there are others who think that such problems need to be addressed domestically. In my opinion, I consider that resolving environmental issues globally will be beneficial to both the environment and humans. On the one hand, some people think that it is the best to solve the issues related to the environment globally and I agree. In other words, environmental problems like global warming which is accounted for catastrophic disasters, such as storms, heatwaves and drought affects all countries around the world and the only solution would be a coordinated response in which all countries have to work together in order to overcome this problem. Furthermore, the matter of finance can be a key role in these types of situations. For instance, developing countries may struggle to afford the cost of fighting against ecosystem problems and it can be a financial burden to them, whereas having other countries in this fight can lift the financial burden off the developing countries. Another reason why cooperation of the other countries is required is that the reduction of greenhouse gas emissions should be agreed upon at international conferences such as G-8 summit. On the other hand, it is often believed that it is better to deal with such problems domestically. Certain environmental matters can be only solved by the domestic government. For example, it's the government's responsibility to look after waste disposal and sanitation on top of providing education for their people regarding energy conservation and the importance of recycling. Moreover, better traffic control policies need to be implemented locally since traffic congestion varies from city to city. In conclusion, while many people vary in their opinions, I think that we stand a better chance to overcome the environmental problems if they get solved globally and countries join each other and act as a united force.