Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactiory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

We humans are always faced with unpleasant conditions and managing these situations is a tricky thing to do. Some believe getting along with it, is the best reaction while some others say we have to struggle with circumstances and solve them. In this essay, I will explain both views and, also bring my own perspective. To begin with, we have to consider the fact that one way or another, everybody has their own issues. Solving these problems properly needs lots of strength and attempt but not everyone has the urge to do it. Biologically speaking, our brain tends to spend energy efficiently. In other words, evolution shapes the human brain to consume energy in the most profitable approach possible. So, we can conclude the reason that some people try to accept a bad condition instead of solving it is because of the way that our brains work. Nowadays, it is known that solving a problem requires more effort than getting along with it. On the other hand, making effort in order to better the conditions is a way of thinking that many people want to follow. Hardworking and refusing to give up are admirable characteristics among folks so, we want to persuade ourselves not to quit. If we want to adjust this theory to the example of evolution that I brought before, although we should put more force into solving a bad circumstance and this is not favourable for our brain, finding a solution for a problem also levels up our serotonin and this makes us happier and more productive. I, myself, believe we have to trade off different situations. Some problems are not important enough to put any strength into it but some others are. The important thing to do is to prioritize our issues and based on importance, resolve them. In conclusion, as we discuss, trying to make a better situation or accepting it has its own pros and cons, but I believe it is better to give a chance to ourselves and try to make a better life.