In many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is undeniable that the popularity of travel has become rising. International tourism turns to the main source of income for many certain countries. The advantages and disadvantages of this topic are now the arguments. In my opinion, I think it is more benefits and fewer drawbacks that international tourism has become the main source of income for each country. In the following paragraphs, the benefits and drawbacks of this topic will be outlined in detail. Some people think that travel can cause a number of problems to the community and bring negative effects to the public. The first noticeable problem is touristry can cause products and services,especially in the sightseer spot to be overpriced. For instance, during the high season duration of travel, the price of accommodation is rising. Moreover, the price of food at some restaurants is also increasing because of more demand from tourists. Additionally, people who come to travel to other countries tend to do the things that ruin the environment because they do not have a responsibility and they do not care about the place that they just temporary visit. For example, Similan island in Thailand. The beach was ruined by visiting many tourists, there is many garbage and coral was destroyed. Others think that international tourism has brought more advantages than disadvantages. It is obvious that the tourism industry can make income for the local community and become an important source of earnings for the country. I personally agree with this viewpoint because I think there are much more benefits that tourism can make to society. Firstly, it can lead to economic development and reduce the number of unemployed people. Touristry can lead to career recruitment and it can provide jobs for the local population, so there would be employment gathered for locals. Secondly, the place that is popular for tourism or so-called tourist spot can be renovated and developed in order to improve that location for being a famous tourist attraction to gain more profit for the local community.  To sum up, there are so many benefits and drawbacks of international touristry that become an important source of income in many countries. I think the advantages of this issue are more than disadvantages and think that we should encourage both government and the public to continue developing the tourist industry.