Some people think that the best way to succeed in life is to get a university education, while others disagree and say that it is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Some proponents support that achieving a successful life requires a diploma and certificate from universities or high education. However, other opponents dispute that it is unnecessary to fulfill accomplishments with a high educational degree. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion. There is no doubt that a university degree can play a significant role in employment. Some human resource talents will consider applicants’ academic performance rather than other experiences. According to the artificial intelligence recruiter algorithm, more and more human resources specialists in famous companies implement this method to select the candidates who meet their needs and professional competency is related to the job descriptions. The selection criteria are professional competency by evaluating candidates’ academic transcripts and diplomas. Also, some jobs, such as Doctor of Philosophy, ask for applicants to complete their master's program as well. Indeed, some competitive jobs and professional work should utilize the university certificate as the first standard for recruitment. Otherwise, they will spend too much time interviewing. However, successful life is not equal to the person who graduated from university. Some brilliant persons have achievements in their lives because they have other traits and abilities, such as creativity and persistence. For example, the founder of Microsoft, Bill Gates, did not finish his undergraduate program, but he established a giant business model and was the idol of numerous followers while he was a university student. Because of his creativity, he contributed to computer science when he was in high school. Also, successful surgeons rely on their persistence in practicing and experience in each operation, even if they have graduated from medical universities and passed the medical exam. The more surgeries and practice they have. Thus, a diploma from a university is not the essential element to compass success. In conclusion, a degree from the university is the basic entry into the job market, but I agree that there are other characteristics of a successful person to consist a successful life. Alternatively, a diploma is not merely a means to achieve success.