Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Homeschooling is the best to many kids as it offers many opportunities and it is flexible. Nevertheless, schools also provide a number of basic skills from experts. To begin with, parents know their children very much such that it will be easier to cope with them. In addition, there is plenty of time at home hence parents will organise real practicals and be able to notice what their child is good at. For example if the kid is good at playing soccer there will be no need to keep teaching him other sports that he is not interested in. The parent decides on the approach and pace the child needs, like if the kid is a slow learner the parent will be patient until the child comprehends. Moreover, the parent can prioritize the child's emotional and physical health for example if the child is not feeling well, the parent will nurse him first. On the other hand, at school the child will be dealing with learned teachers of different subjects. Kids will be knowledgeable about the world's history and global warming. Not only that, there are clubs at school, if the child wants to further their talent they will join the school's club. Furthermore, children will meet new friends who they will share different views of life and have fun with. In conclusion, I support that children should go to school considering that there are teachers who are knowledgeable than parents at home and they know how to impart their skills to the children.