People are surrounded by all kinds of advertising. They both have important and negative influences on our lives. Do you agree or disagree?

Many Top brands are using advertisements as a medium to sell their products to people. Out of these brand's advertisements significantly there are quite a few products which are important and the rest are not so important or not helpful for people in many ways. I agree that some advertisements are creating negative impacts on people's thinking. Firstly, most of us have developed a habit of buying products that have been advertised. So the brands are taking advantage of these and they are endorsing their brands with celebrities.Today we can see there are numerous advertisement advertisements for the products that we use daily. Also, people are falling for these fancy ad commercials and buying a few products which are not necessary. Let me take an example, in India people used to worship movie actors as gods and their role models. so a brand that has been into selling cardamom products has started endorsing one of their pan masala product with a top movie actor. Soon after the commercial aired it has drawn the attention of many people.These kinds of commercials are misleading people,especially the youth whom we can manipulate very easily. To conclude, it will be good if people act wisely while buying the products, they should be able to differentiate between the good and the bad, also buy products which are really useful to them. If this is done then slowly the top brands will stop endorsing these unnecessary products.