Fossil fuels are essential, for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world's fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

Gas, oil, coal or other fuels have a crucial role in producing electricity and a lot more stuff. However, these are not renewable and we will face a problem when all the resources will be consumed. In this essay, I am going to present my take on how we can preserve fossil fuels and introduce other options that can be used instead of those. First and foremost, everything is good when done in a moderate way. That is why we should consume them wisely. So, every individual, company and government should comprehend the importance and essence of these fuels and take appropriate actions to prevent the loss of those. For example, on the individual level, every citizen should bear in mind that they are part of nature and should take responsibility for their actions, such as using little electricity when possible, and turning off the tap while washing their teeth. In the case of companies, awareness increasing campaigns should be held. When it comes to the government, measures should be taken in the way that penalties will be given to those who do not consume these resources sparingly. Secondly, nowadays in this diverse world, where people have found ways to fly in space, of course, could discover substitutes for fossil fuels. For instance, instead of those fuels, renewable energy such as solar energy, hydro and wind energies can be used. Firstly little carbon dioxide would be put into the atmosphere, thus carbon emissions will be reduced. To conclude, the resources that will be soon on the edge of abolishment should be used in a certain amount and if possible the substitute ways are used, such as the solar system.