The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences .Only government action can solve this problem .To what extent do you agree or disagree

Accommodation is an essential need in our lives.The scarcity of shelter can cause serious problems.Some people believe that it is the role of the government to solve problems of shelter.The government can act by creating affordable housing trusts, introducing new home zones and giving incentives to small builders.I completely agree that it is solely the government's responsibility to solve shelter deficits in cities. The creation of affordable housing trusts aids by giving people mortgage to buy apartments that can be paid over a certain timeline. By building more apartments and giving loans it helps to mitigate the problems of housing in towns. For example an apartment can accommodate a tremendously higher number of individuals than a house which occupies and wastes land. Furthermore the government can introduce new home zones in virgin lands which are nearby the metropolitan. This is done to empower individuals who want to build houses and are unable to purchase land or apartments in the city. As a result it helps to decongest the number of people in towns and provides solutions to housing problems. Also the government should give incentives to small builders to enter the market of constructing houses as independent builders. Likewise this helps people who are unable to afford professional builders to build their homes.In doing so the government will be increasing the number of houses for it's citizens. In conclusion,I believe that it is the government's main responsibility to curb the lack of homes in the metropolitan area by providing several measures to accommodate it's citizens.