Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others say that economic growth is causing damage to the environment and should be stopped now. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While economic development is often touted as the best solution to perpetuating global problems such as underdevelopment and hunger, it has also been criticized for damaging the environment. Both schools of thought have valid arguments, but I believe that increasing economic expansion at the expense of the environment is not a wise decision for humans. Undoubtedly, economic growth has so far been effective in alleviating hunger and hardship worldwide. It is reported that millions of children and adults die each year from malnutrition and related causes of poverty; In this way, the government struggles to bring more food to the masses. In addition to rapid economic growth, there are more and more people with better job prospects and higher wages. In other words, more people can now buy groceries and meet their basic needs. The contribution of economic growth to fighting lack and craving is evident. However, pursuing economic development has side effects that are very damaging to the environment and threaten human survival. Many of the environmental impacts caused by the intense focus on economic development can be cited as climate change, air pollution, water pollution and loss of wildlife habitat. If the problems that also support this are not prevented or corrected, human existence will be on the verge of danger. Therefore, it is very important to slow down the developing world economy so that the country remains livable. In view of all this, while economic prosperity provides an effective means of tackling pressing problems such as hunger and poverty, it is not sufficient to ensure environmental security. With this in mind, governments and individuals should work together to increase the positive impact of developing countries on people's living standards and manage their negative impact on the planet.