Some schools are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, while other schools have a very relaxed dress code. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?

While in some schools dress code is of significant importance, other institutions give more freedom to their pupils. This essay will outline the benefits of adopting a school uniform as well as outline its drawbacks. Imposing a certain uniform on students is part of the internal law which varies from one school to another. One of the main benefits of having strict policies regulating this matter is the fact that students will focus more on their studies instead of their appearance. For instance, teenage school students might spend too much time worrying about their clothes to draw attention which can be distracting and affect negatively their performances. Moreover, having unified wearing gives a sense of equality among all learners and hides the possible differences in social classes between scholars that could lead to some unacceptable behaviour such as bullying. Therefore, the application and respect of certain dress policies have many pros. In contrast, there are some drawbacks that come with this kind of strict internal law. Students of different ages use their clothes to communicate their personalities, so oppressing them to obey a particular code will definitely impact their freedom and the creativity of those who are into fashion. Furthermore, Some students, mainly girls, might feel uncomfortable having restricted choice and pr. For example, some institutions oblige wearing skirts as a part of the uniform which is not prefered by everyone. Consequently, the cons of this trend can be detrimental to the sensible growing personality and promote false stereotypes as well. In conclusion, school laws regulating the dress code of scholars vary from strict to a very relaxed one. There are both advantages and disadvantages that come with children having to follow a school uniform.