Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the development of contemporary society, mankind is provided with considerable resources. This leads to the claim that people of modern-day society have a variety of choices in their lives. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the aforementioned statement. The first reason is that there are numerous forms of online entertainment to select from. Owing to the advancement of technology, people now can get access to a lot of sources of entertainment on the internet, namely social media websites, online games, or online movies. For example, people of the modern era can have a number of options when it comes to watching movies since there are many streaming services, such as Netflix, Hulu TV, or Amazon Prime that offer them original series and irresistible subscription fees. Undoubtedly, such services would enable people to make different choices for their hobbies. Another reason why people in the modern world have a vast range of choices is that there are countless products to choose from. Because of the rivalry in the market, companies have to employ state-of-the-art machinery to produce new products constantly, thus giving customers lots of options to opt for. For instance, in the last few years, there has been an exponential increase in cosmetic brands that serve from skincare to body care products. As a result, customers can have a variety of options in selecting the best product that suits them. Some people could argue that there is devoid of choices in terms of domestic matters in the contemporary world. They believe that everyone is expected to start a family and prepare for parenthood as they grow older; however, this argument is dubious. Indeed, in modern life, people can opt for choices regarding their personal lives. Evidence for this can be seen in the United Kingdom where countless people choose different lifestyles, such as being child-free or having child adoption without getting married. Admittedly, people no longer limit themselves to a few traditional choices about family affairs. In conclusion, I believe that there are myriad options for people of the modern era to pick. Undoubtedly, such people can select many kinds of online amusement and product types. Nevertheless, everyone should weigh their options wisely when confronted with the bombardment of selection.