In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries. However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? What can be learned from this?

The growth of technology and the economy have enhanced people to be more wealthy globally. Although rapid improvement leads to numerous positive results, others scrutinise that they had a better life decades ago. In my opinion, the reason for this phenomenon could be losing power because the pressure group in developed countries might be unable to take advantage. The rapid development comes with some unpleasant ends, for example, higher competition in running a business. Nowadays, establishing a company is not complicated as in the past, thus, the firms can be set up easily. Consequently, the market has countless competitors, differently, in the past, there was just less diversity in corporations, therefore, businesspeople dominated the majority of the market share and the profit came back to small groups. The beneficial outcome of the worldwide enhancement is that many countries have more opportunities to race in the large market, for instance in Japan, over the century, the enormous companies have been established and become the notable and successful organisations such as Toyota, Honda and Mitsubishi, which are the renowned car corporations. This encourages ordinary workers to be able to afford the car at reasonable prices, meanwhile, in the past, only Europe firms were capable to produce high-quality cars and just only the richer could buy cars due to the expensive costs. This is a sample of having a variety of businesses. In conclusion, even though some people think the progress of the world causes disadvantages, it reduces the unfair circumstances in the society by getting populations to have the choice to choose such as the car brand.