Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

Recently, technology has increased in some features which might contribute to human life. Citizens could monitor what others are doing without being noticed such as by using CCTV and phone tracking. Personally, the advancement might offer some downsides, however, the benefits are more fruitful to the current world. This essay will elucidate both standpoints. On the other hand, police officers receive many complaints regarding cameras hidden in the toilet. The trend happens around the world, since many people are locating some cameras in the public areas for their own sakes. Nevertheless, these practices are forbidden as it violates others’ privacy. For instance, there was a report about the camera hidden in the public toilet in one of the famous Indonesian malls, that was put by a man who has a fetish for seeing women in a proper way. On the other hand, CCTV and sharing location features are beneficial for some factors. Firstly, this application is being used for police investigation which is helpful for providing some pieces of evidence. Moreover, a camera could help to monitor whether society is allowing a regulation or not. For example, in South Korea, these cameras are located in every street, thus, those who discard rubbish in proper places might get arrested. Secondly, some robbers are more likely to take handphones as it is worth of millions dollars. Nonetheless, the handphone has been one of the crucial items since it could store many essential data and memories. Thence, losing handphones could be detrimental for many folks. Nowadays, by using phone tracking, we could find out the location of our phones. As an illustration, the population are easier to know their phone locations by using smartwatches. To conclude, new features in technology might present drawbacks for those who use it unwisely. In contrast, it might give some pieces of evidence in a criminal investigation which fastens the process of finding the crimes. Hence, people must see this cutting-edge innovation as an opportunity to get a better life not as violation the rule.