Some people think that excessive use of smartphones badly affects teenagers' literacy skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the overuse of mobile telephone adversely affects youngsters' reading and writing competencies. I believe that the extensive use of smartphones has positive and negative effects on children's academics; However, the negative effects outweigh the positive impact. On the one hand, the over-dependence on mobile phones has several negative effects on teens' academic achievement. To be precise, youth spend less time studying their curriculum subjects as most of their time is spent on handheld devices playing games, checking social media applications, browsing files Etc. Subsequently, their academic result is negatively affected as they have underprepared in their subjects. Another demerit of using the telephone gadget is that sometimes adolescents look up the spelling on their phone screen. For instance, teens extensively search word spelling on google the application on their phone limiting their brain's usage to formulate the correct spelling. Eventually, their brain's ability to spell most of the words decreases and they might make spelling mistakes in their exam when they do not have the assistance of digital devices there. Therefore, excess reliance on the cell phone adversely affects teenagers' academic competency. On the other hand, there are several benefits of using the mobile telephone if it is used appropriately. Firstly, there is numerous free language improvement application. By utilizing these applications, youngsters can improve their linguistic skills in a step-by-step manner as per the application's instructions, and if studied consistently, they can find immense improvement in their language skills. Similarly, the quick and easy access to the tutorial videos on various academic topics could also help them understand the concepts better. Subsequently, it provides them with an opportunity to score better in their curriculum subjects. To conclude, killing time on mobile phones or overdependence on cellular phones for study assistance is detrimental to the children's academic performance, whereas proper and limited usage of this gadget could boost the youngster's career performance.