Nowadays people have many consumer goods in their homes such as refrigerator, washing machines. Is it a positive or negative development?

With the blessings of,technologies life has become more dynamic and easier. Over the years, people are utilizing various home appliances like refrigerators, washing machines, ovens, television and so on to smoothen daily activities. It is obviously a positive enhancement towards life. I will discuss both positive and negative aspects. It is known to all that necessity is the mother of invention. Researchers, as well as scientists, made and are still making things intentionally or even unintentionally. But everything is for the sake of mankind in most cases. Different produces particularly consumer goods not only save time but also increase the effectiveness of any work. For example, people buy water purifier so that it enables to kill the germs within the water and also removes foreign particles to make the water drinkable. This is certainly a positive movement for dwellers. Besides advantages, there are some drawbacks also. Netizens limit their physical work due to having these alternatives. As a result, they face a lot of complexities regarding health issues. In addition, sometimes major accidents take place in homes or rental houses due to a lack of proper management. Such as air conditioners or washing machines get blust and casualties happen. So technical knowledge should be needed before operating. To sum up, every invention has pros and cons yet, people have to pick up the best reasons to use it. By doing so daily life becomes comfortable. It is wise to keep pace with modern technologies to give a go with the present situation.