In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad.

People are craving to gain new knowledge. Previously, most learners studied for university degrees in their hometowns. In the present world, the opportunities of studying in other countries are widely open. The trend might present some positive and negative effects. This essay will elucidate both standpoints. On the one hand, studying overseas might grow a mindset that the homeland has a poor quality of education. Even though, there are many high-qualified schools, but parents mistrust their capabilities. For instance, Indonesia has many universities that have been well-equipped for the learning process. Moreover, some journals from those campuses have been published globally that foreigners use them for their research data. Nevertheless, some upper-class parents do not trust those schools for their children. On the other hand, there are many more benefits that countries obtain from this trend. Firstly, it might dramatically increase in the quality of young generations. Furthermore, some developing countries could utilize it for growing their countries through new innovations. For example, Mr Nadhim Makarim graduated from Harvard University which is the top three best universities in the world. After completing his study, he brought new technology that created many job opportunities for unemployed communities. Secondly, it will probably increase the spirit of studying among students. Previously, obtaining a bachelor’s degree from overseas is only for those who come from powerful families. Currently, everyone has a chance to get the opportunity. As an illustration, Indonesia has an LPDP scholarship program for all indonesian citizens which will support them to take master’s degrees in other developed nations. With the hope, that they will be back to bring huge improvements to societies. To conclude, taking a higher academic abroad might spread a poor mindset of studying in own state. As a result, it might endanger feeling of insufficient for enrolling course in the home town. On the contrary, taking a course in a foreign land could enhance the quality of the young population as well as burn their spirit to study hard. The government should empower students for developing a country.