It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the technological advancement in the stream of civil,engineering most people fascinates with the modern buildings instead of renovating old buildings. From my standpoint, I agree with the statement. The forthcoming paragraphs elucidate the relevant reasons with examples to support my opinion. To embark on, spending money on contemporary houses can be beneficial in numerous ways. Nowadays civil engineering technology led to the advancement in the infrastructure of the building. To explain it, a new conception of building using enough strong material and deploying the qualified engineers make the modern house which is sustainable in natural disasters such as storms, and earthquakes. Moreover, sometimes people end up by living in old house, because of various reasons, such as the lack of proper utiliztaion of spaces like vehicle parking space, dissatisfaction of interior of house and many more. For example, old house were not built as per today scenario as today's every family is having 2 to 3 vehicles(Car, bike) in their houses. Consequently, that house could not cope with these vehicles due to lack of space. Thus, making modern house of their own choices can be only solution for these problems. To sum up, although some community believe, building new contemporary house will cost extravagant and is time taking process, in my opinion spending money and time on a new house is a one-time effort that could be assisting society in long run and to cope with the problems that they felt in their old house and that make them more satisfied.