The government is spending a lot of money to discover life in other planets, some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing problems of public. To what extent you agree?

Nowadays, governing bodies in many countries are using huge amount of money in search of life on other planets. However, many believe that these government resources should be utilized for serving the needs of the people and I completely agree with this notion. Many nations are spending huge funds for the research of life on other planets. Despite of their efforts no signifiant result has been found till now. For instance, countries like USA and China have launched many spaceships on Mars in hope that if the survival of humans is possible even outside the earth. However, still their is no progress and no one knows how much time it will take to know the facts. Henceforth, if this money is spent on the public needs it would be definitely more fruitful. On the other hand, there are lot of public problems which need to be addressed by the authorities such as healthcare facilities, better transportation for the commuters and daily needs. One of the best examples of this can be seen in Korea where the government has raised the public funding and is using this money for the construction of hospitals in the rural areas so that its residents can be benefitted. Henceforth, authorities should spend the resources on the essential things which are required for the prosperity of the country. To conclude, governing bodies should spend on the research work and discoveries but only for those which have definite results and which are beneficial for the nations growth. Therefore, I completely support the fact that the government should use this money for the enhancement of the basic amenities of the people.