Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, there is a debate about choices that are taken by children. A handful of people believe that children having no restrictions about their own choices and letting them decide on their own daily life matters such as food, clothes and entertainment is probably would have effect on the community of individuals who merely care about their own wishes. Meanwhile, other people argue that is vital for youngers to decide about things that are relevant to them. In this essay, I will discuss how the decisions being taken by children independently would get many benefits in society. To begin with, making children choose their own choices would have some merits, in particular in school. In addition, youngers an early age do not have the ability that allows them to make wise choices, they tend more to obey their desires no matter whether right or wrong. As a result, children are going to be more selfishness especially, the matters that are relevant to society. To illustrate, nowadays, more children are not caring about others notably, when they were waiting their turn for payment in the supermarket despite, how numerous people had been there because they used to follow their desires and for this situation, it was not waiting and being patient. On the other hand, training children to take their decisions about the things relevant to them is crucial in long term. For instance, children someday will face numerous challenges and would have to make their own choice, such as their future university. Thus, having responsibility from a young age will make them more prepared for this sort of thing and make them be more wisely in making decisions. To sum up, allowing children to make their own decision about their stuff would train them when they have many responsibilities in the future, nevertheless it could have some disadvantages for this matter.