there are different types of music in the world today. why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It would be hard to imagine a world without music. Over recent years - with the flourishing of streaming technologies – music seems to be everywhere. You can listen to it while eating in a restaurant or dancing at a disco, walking through the streets, or driving in the car. Obviously, different circumstances require diverse kinds of music. From jazz to trap, from afro to classical, all we need is to choose the most suitable track and tap the play button on the screen of our device. It seems like we can't handle everyday life without it, as the music plays an essential role nowadays more than ever. First, it is a perfect instrument to socialize. It is simply impossible to count the number of people who have met during concerts, DJ-set, or even dancing and singing around a bonfire on the beach. Furthermore, if you are not just a listener but a player too, a band experience is definitely worth it. On the other hand, acting as a permanent background of your daily life, music is something you can always lean on. Matching feelings with the latest songs is a common activity among today's teenagers. Whether you are heartbroken or joyful, there is always a song that is just right. Last but not least, it is an extraordinary cultural crossroad. Although international music nowadays is broadly widespread, every single country has a unique and hidden traditional music that deserves to be discovered. Actually, I don't think it is more important than international music, but surely it must be listened to if the aim is to comprehend a nation's soul. In conclusion, I can't imagine a world without music. As well as being considered a means to socialize or a way to broaden one's knowledge, it represents a basic need for the soul.