Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve the problem?

Plastic materials such as bottles, bags and packages are detrimental for the planet. The damage that this will make to the environment is waste piling at deep oceans and most viable solution is to ban all plastics materials from daily usage. The principal problem associated with the use of plastic creates massive disposal of non-used materials discarded to seabeds. This may affect the life of aquatic creatures and other mammals unable to survive in the contaiminated water. Furthermore, the non- segeration segregation generation of waste products at the origin itself pollutes the air which makes the atmosphere unable to breathe for human beings. For instance, in India 13000 tonnes of plastic waste is getting disposed to sea channels through which the water getting highly poisoned and affect the CO2 level in atmosphere. The preferable solution is to have complete ban of plastic usuage at the earth to avoid any further arm to the environment. The main responsibility lies with the government officials to give an alternative polythene recycling bags, bottles for daily usage in the absence of plastics. This way, every individual can make sure that the living environment is free from any contamination substances in the atmosphere. Fro example, in India, since 2018 government banned the usage of all the plastic materials and provided with paper bags for usuage which make every individual to follow the rule with less impact to the atmosphere. To conclude, the earth with increased usuage of plastic substances is highly harmful. The main problem that this may make is getting sea filled with waste products and the preferable solution is to avoid all using of materials made from plastics with another suitable type of bags in the market.