Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Although some parents can buy their children whatever they ask, and give them permission for whatever they want, I believe this phenomenon will lead them in bad ways. The consequences would be an impact on their ability to respond to their life and they will very dependent on their parents. Firstly, children who are always receiving whatever they want will lack responsibility for their own lifestyle. As they are getting older, they need to find a job which demands a lot of accountable and demanding job in the office. If children always received privilege treat from their parents, it is hard to be responsible even for a tiny responsibility in their career life. For example, one of my colleagues, Tony, decided to resign because his supervisor asked him to work overtime during the weekend due to an urgent project. Because of that, his company bear a lot of loss because of the delayed projects. Therefore, allowing children to receive whatever they want can impact their accountability and performance in their work-life. Secondly, children will have such dependence on their parents because they cannot do everything by themselves. Furthermore, children will not able to build friendships, relationships and how behaving in society. For instance, when they matured enough for getting married, they will have the anxiety to start a relationship with their couple because they will leave their parents. Hence, this situation will commonly happen if children depend on their parents all the time. With all the consequences above, I am certain that a parenting style which gives too much freedom to their children is not a good parenting method. To conclude, certain parents teach their children by granting whatever they ask when raising their children, I think this condition will lead them to unsatisfactory circumstances and impact their capacity to be responsible and less dependable in their life.