Some people believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because university education only benefit the students themselves not the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that university students should pay all the cost of studies because university education only benefits the students themselves not the society as a whole. In the following paragraph, I will explain a reason why I disagree with this notion. Firstly, Some countries complete education welfare from primary school to university. This policy was acted in constitutional act to preserve that all citizens have the right to education. Even in real life, Government can collect a few tuition fees from students but it is reasonable prices. Secondly, Education make benefits the whole society. For example, If a child was born into a poor family. However, He / She wishes to be a doctor but his / her parents do not have enough money to reach his / her success. Moreover, He / She is a clever child that can make economic value and develop medical technology in the future. Children will feel sorrow even if they have talent and patience but do not have financial support. Moreover, Not only children will be unsuccessful but also society will lose high-quality labor. So, It is significant to support financial to students. However, States must use all budgets suitable and efficiently. Accordingly, Government can focus on only students from low-income family because if the government support all student maybe the government cannot spend money for investment in another project. In conclusion, I think support financial for the poor students is a necessary policy for all governments