In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, people have a tendency to own a home instead of renting one because they think that owning a house is very vital for individuals. In this essay, I will discuss some reasons and why I believe that this is a positive situation. There are many reasons why people think that it is important to buy a house, which are motivations to earn money and that people need not spend much money to pay the rent. With the former, owning a house is the aim of many people, so they have the motivation to hit that financial goal. More specifically, besides daily expenses such as food, and education, they tend to save money to buy a house as an investment. As a result, it motivates people to work harder and not to spend as much money on useless things. With regard to the latter, when they rent a house, they have to pay many monthly bills such as the rent,... Instead of paying the rent, they can spend that budget for investment and education in order to raise living standards. There are disadvantages to this case; however, I believe that this is a positive tendency. One of the benefits is that people can have architects by themselves and establish better relationships with neighbours. Instead of changing accommodations regularly, they will establish relationships with their neighbours when they live in their house. As a result, it allows them to have more friends and have more advice when they need help. Moreover, owning a house by themselves, they have opportunities to design and decorate their house. Therefore, they have a better mood to create in work and life. Consequently, there are many reasons why the public in some countries thinks that they should own a home. having a home by themselves is undoubtedly a mixed-blessing; however, from my point of view, this is a beneficial situation.