Nowadays there is more and more competition between older and younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this create? How can they be solved?

During these days, it is being easily observed in every sector that there is an increase in the competition between younger and older employees for the same occupation. Such a phenomenon in any company can not be conducive for a longer period as it can be a reason for flights and financial losses. This essay will delve deeper into these problems related to such competition and effective solutions in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, it is commonly observed that the rate of competition among young and old employees has tremendously increased which generates many conflicts in the companies. To explain, since younger and older employees can form groups to protect the employees of the same group to secure a particular title in companies, they are always into finding bad things about other groups to deteriorate their image so such thinking can ignite hate and anger among them. In addition, in order to show the competency for a similar job, employees of these two different age groups work more than prescribed office hours and this may make them less socialized and unhealthy. To cite an example, a survey conducted by The Guardian Newspaper in March, 2018 clearly revealed that while competing each other for the same post, 65% of younger and older employees in the UK had started facing issues in terms of depression and loneliness due to overindulgence in such competition. Thus, these types of competitions for identical jobs can be problematic for both companies and employees. Therefore, a timely measures are required to tackle the issue of such competition in companies. Primarily, rather than giving younger and older employees to make groups on their own, companies can make teams with an equal number of employees of both age groups for similar tasks so that they can work together with cooperation and unity to achieve the company's goal. Moreover, if companies differentiate the area of jobs among these employees such as technical jobs for younger employees, it can decrease the competition and conflicts among them. In fact, with such distributed job profiles, both younger and older employees can finish their work timely. To conclude, though there are many problems due to rise in the competitive behavior between young and old employees for similar professions, there are some solutions that can be followed in the form of making team and distributing job profiles to solve these issues.