Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both the views and give you opinion.

Art is an integral part of our lives. Art helps us to connect with traditions and cultures. Many people argues that the art is essential subject for the children at primary education. However, others think that it is a no beneficial and it is just a waste of time. In my opinion, art is beneficial for student. I will discuss both the views in the following paragraph. With the art, Children can able to broaden their horizon and knowledge. Moreover, Children can enhance their imagination skills by learning art. Children can bring out creativity and it also helps to development in children ’s thinking. It also be advantageous for the improvement in the academic subjects. To add to this, an individual can build his career and also make it as a profession. In addition, Art helps the children to keep connected with roots. For Example, Children can build career in painting, music and so on. On the other side, many people believes that it is a waste of time because children has to compete with small global village. Moreover, many jobs are selecting the candidates who had scored in the academic subjects therefore people are running in the race of scoring marks. However, children can learn the art at home rather than school if they are interested in it. For an instance, College and university are selecting the students on the basis of the academic performance. Overall, Art plays an important role in children development. So, it must be taught in school as a main subject.