Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In recent years, many people use a computer for the daily life. Secondary school teach the children how to use a computer on their daily lessons within an approved education programm program. I discuss advantages and disadvantages of long hour computer usage at early age. In this modern world, many children use computers for games and electrical devices such as smartphone, play station etc beside their school. For example, the children spend 2 hours at the school for learning then continue to play games on smart phones and electrical devices about 4 to 5 hours. They stay half day on computer desktop. The advantage is to learn quickly how to use it, keep same steps on technology. The physical activity time is going down and only sit or lay on bed for half day of every day to play games and use social medias. But the child growing is relied on their physical activity and demand of body. So, there have some disadvantages to decrease physical activity, and it is affected to own body growth. For example, World Health Organization recommends that the adult have to walk at least 5000 steps everyday life. Therefore, the children need to walk more steps than the adult because there are growing fast and future of our next generation. Sum up, the child needs to learn technology adapted on their living stages and spend an appropriate time on computer usage beside keep a fit and healthy lifestyle. Therefore, I recommend keeping a balance of computer and technology usage and spend more time on outside playground.