Write about the following topic: Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the positive and negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. You should write at least 250 words.

Many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children playing computer games is becoming more widespread to many people these days. This essay will examine the consequences and various solutions that could be taken to improve the situation. Unexpectedly, there are some consequences to be concerned. The first and most important is that easy access to computers and children ’s tendency to play games continuously will cause great consequences, loss of control in children ’s learning and education. Explanations a hyperactive child cannot control himself, causing excited and dangerous actions. The reason here is that playing too many games leads to excessive delusions. Another effect no less important is that will affect children ’s health and spirit due to continuous exposure to games. There is a risk of causing problems such as depression, anxiety, sleep disorders, obesity, and memory loss. Despite these circumstances, there are several solutions that governments could take to solve the problems. Firstly, an effective solution would be that the government needs to have measures to strictly regulate the gaming age at all ages. Like needing authentication to play games or being able to play if the system has information about parents allowing their children to play to improve the situation of accessing computers too easily. The second measure would be for the companionship of parents and families in controlling internet addiction and game addiction in children. Such as restricting children from using computers to play games, and closely monitoring unhealthy access from their children. Giving advice about gaming is not good. In conclusion, the problem of access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children playing computer games is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term. However, various solutions can be taken to tackle the issue to reduce the effects.