Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

In the modern lifestyle people do a variety of things to be happy. Almost everything in the present world is based on money transactions and some people feel happy when they are only wealthy. Nevertheless, some other section of the society believe that they can be happy without money such as having good friends or living a calm life. This will depend on a person’s thinking and mind set and the following essay will briefly discuss on the above. In the present world context, everything is given a value and could be obtained through a transaction. Therefore, people try to do better jobs or enhance businesses and collect more wealth. Because, when they get a good income, it will assist them to purchase almost anything to their liking and capacity. For example, a rich person such as the film star Dwayne Johnson has one of the largest luxurious estates in America, whereas a poor farmer from a developing country will not have the money even to buy a plot of land for cultivation. This shows the buying power of money and how it can make a person happy. On the other hand, some think that money can not bring you total happiness. It is certain that things like life, love and care, and mindfulness cannot be purchased. These type of things has to come from a persons mind and thinking pattern. Additionally, if a man dies even though how much money is available for spending for doctors there can be a possibility that person cannot come alive. Furthermore, in Buddhism there are many examples how rich people who had everything gave up and became a priest to obtain a better life. Therefore, it shows that people also find happiness through other things rather than wealth. In conclusion, money has the ability to purchase many things and make people happy but for other segment of the society, there might be other thing that makes them happy. Therefore, it depends on the persons thinking pattern on what will make them happy.