Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community as well as the government take to meet this demand?

With the development of industrialization and accelerating globalization, the lack of food sustenance has been reaching a peak around the world. As far as I am concerned, I will explore some causes for this global problem and put forward some feasible solutions to it in this essay. One of the major causes is that the majority of farming lands have been supplanted by residential areas. What I mean by this, these days, as a result of the surging population, demand for accommodations increasing worldwide and the government has to wreck many food plantations in order to construct new houses, providing dense folk with space to live. Meanwhile, a large portion of agricultural fields has been exacerbated, being extinct and therefore, there is not ample food like natural fruits and vegetables for people to live and eat. Secondly, the reason why many countries lack food supply is the rising exhaust emissions and waste that is produced by huge industries such as automobiles, manufacturing and chemical, Naturally, such wastes cause ground pollution which is risky and harmful to growing vegetation and indeed, major farmers have to use fertilizers to improve the quality of the soil. In addition, as a consequence of climate change, especially global warming, farmers are not able to collect edible crops as expected. For instance, drought and arid weather make plantations harsh and good-for-nothing. To solve these foul-ups, the international community and government do their utmost to expand the farming land or sponsor farmers to develop greenhouses which are suitable and tolerant of climate change with the view to supply enough food. In conclusion, personally I think government authorities should and can consider this kind of problem, minimising the number of buildings and maximising the motion of farming lands.