Some people claim that too much focus and resources have been spent to protect wild animals and birds.

Since national resources should be well managed to achieve the greatest benefit, this leads to the argument that we are paying too much attention and spending too much money to prevent the extinction of some species, such as wild animals and birds. In my opinion, I disagree with this content and will discuss it below. On the one hand, some species of wild animals are endangered, and therefore it is worth protecting. Not only is balancing an ecosystem, but the study of their behaviours is a key to understanding nature. Even if one's life survives, the well-being of many other lives, including human ones, happens. For example, elephants, the closest wildlife to mankind, have been used for many purposes in ancient times. This brings a great benefit to humanity and helps them form their nation. If the elephants are running low in their numbers, our descendants will have no opportunity to learn from the reality of how elephants' lives are. It is only in a book with written paragraphs that it is a less valuable experience. This is why the government and private sectors should pay closer attention and provide more funding. On the other hand, it seems that there are many projects about wildlife, yet few feasible campaigns are launched. The number of endangered animals has been rising due to many factors, such as deforestation, wild animal hunters and global warming issues. The authorities have no strategic plans for this problem. To develop a plausible policy, either root-cause analysis or a holistic approach should be taken into account. It is just a broadcast advertisement with social influencers to protect wildlife, so it is not a functional tool in real-world practice. In conclusion, as wildlife brings numerous benefits to the world, a practical policy should be used. The better protected they are, the greater the vast benefits to our lives.