The best curriculum is not one based on a static body of knowledge, but one which teaches students to cope with change. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The teaching process has been discussed and debated for over a decade. This sparked a debate about the school syllabus, with the focus on dynamic change being deemed preferable for developing an excellent core curriculum. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement. Educators should be aware of both dynamic trends and curiously apply some key concepts from fundamental theories. As the world has been changing, the traditional method of learning should be properly revised. This helps learners survive in this disruptive era. Knowing only theoretical knowledge is not enough to be a competent worker in the future career path. Thus, the school should provide classes or activities that are relevant to the current social context. Not only can they get some points, but some essential skills may also gradually develop. For instance, new technology should be encouraged and trained as an integral part of the fundamental lesson to find some creative ideas. However, a good base of static knowledge supports individuals when they encounter challenging difficulties. If children are taught only how to deal with the dynamic trend without having strong basic ideas, they will not be strong enough to tackle the problems. For example, without proper management, learning with a smartphone can result in serious consequences such as attention deficit, game addiction, and eye problems. To sum up, although coping with updating items should be prioritized, a better educational curriculum should be based on basic theories. Blending is a key concept that must be implemented by all educational authorities in order to create the best educational program.