Some people think that the best way to succeed in life is to get a university education, while others disagree and say that it is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that there are different views about the link between the level of academic education and the prosperity of individuals. It is argued by some that having a university degree is a key factor in becoming successful, however, others, including myself, believe it would not be necessary these days. On the one hand, it is clear that there would be more opportunities for well-paid jobs for those who have academic qualifications. For example, professional careers, like a doctor, engineer, CEO, and CFO would definitely require university degrees. In addition, highly qualified individuals take advantage of being respected by the vast majority of the population and have more chances to benefit from government services like purchasing homes and cars by taking loans due to their high salaries. On the other hand, those who are against the necessity of continuing education claim that due to technological advances, making money becomes far more straightforward for people through social media and the internet. What I mean is that you tubers and internet users now will be able to prompt people to follow them by posting engrossing and strange videos on YouTube and Instagram, leading to receiving money from such platforms. Furthermore, people are born with different talents. In order words, some are capable of making progress in the academy, while others would prefer to flourish their talents and skills, and follow their interests, like becoming actors, artists, musicians, athletes, and so on. In conclusion, although people are more likely to be more prosperous by acquiring university degrees, personally, I believed there would be various ways of being successful.