The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is highly argued that the significant intention of science should be to enhance individual’s lives. This essay vehemently agrees with this scenario due to the indispensable impact of science on the population’s health and the environment. To commence with, enormous importance has been laid on the fact that science could remarkably upgrade human beings' health conditions. Taking advantage of science would give a hand in inventing brand-new remedies for life-threatening diseases. A case in point would be the recent invention of the COVID-19 vaccine, a recent survey conducted in Asia delineated that after the invention of the mentioned vaccine, the number of folks dying from COVID-19 dramatically decreased. Furthermore, science would be undoubtedly instrumental in enhancing people’s environment. Thanks to science, nowadays it is possible to not only stop using fossil fuels but also to replace them with renewable energies such as solar energy. Nonetheless, the air walks of life breath, or water are no longer contaminated. In countless countries that are struggling with air pollution, for instance, a vast number of scientists are placing solar panels on citizens’ roofs to create energy which results in a decrease in air pollution. To conclude, according to what has already been discussed, everything can be recapitulated into the fact that, some sections of society assert that the main object of science should be to give a hand in people’s lives, which this essay completely advocates this development, because of its momentous impact on individual’s health condition, as well as improving their environment.