The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some individuals, because of advanced technologies, the offences rate has decreased dramatically. I completely agree that the neighbourhood became a safer place nowadays. Firstly, the invention of the digital lock at house's doors increased security at the cities for the reason that only owners of a house can open their main door. To explain, first, fingerprint should be saved in the device which is attached to a door. Then only when display that specific fingerprint at the device's screen, the door will unlock and open. This, in turn, made it difficult to break into the houses and commit crimes such as robbary. Moreover, all roads of a city are under observation of higher authorities for 24 hours/7 days because of cameras installed though out the streets. For example, China's government had installed CCTV all over the country since 1980 to catch criminals easily. Hence, recognition of offencers offences offenders faces and identify steps of a crime more efficiently. Finally, detection of criminals in short period of time because of technology. In fact, this can be done with the help of citizen's data that saved in police's computers. All information is usually connected togather start from fingerprint with all personal data up to the address. Consequently, the solve of a mysterious crime like murder and catch its culpert culvert fast. To conclude, in this contemporary world, technology helped to decrease the crime rate effectively. I totally believe that the fear is less these days out in the streets thanks to technology and advanced machines that improved our life.