Do you agree or disagree with the argument of have got to believe in yourself, even when no one else does. ? Write a short and well-organized essay in about 200 to 250 words to express your own argument(s) supported with relevant examples.

It is indubitable that everyone faces difficulties in their lifetime. Some people believe they can learn something meaningful from mistakes and succeed eventually, whereas some individuals are negatively confronted with the knotty and think they always fail. However, I am of the opinion that even though there are obstacles in the presence of ourselves, we should keep insisting on our goal with strong faith, then we are not far away from success. Success will not show up automatically. Only if we make an all-out effort with strong belief will we get success. Take me for example. A significant event that impressed me the most happened in my early twenties. At that time, my classmates and I were determined to team up for a recitation competition. Even though we were so anxious that we could not simmer down to think of how to prepare for this contest, we still tried our best to set up a plan and practice. Little by little, we performed better at every practice. And we kept believing in ourselves that we definitely achieved our goal. Finally, our dream came true. What I have gained the most from such an experience is the spirit of our beliefs. Because I have learned that if we do not have solid faith in accomplishing this task before the recitation contest, we probably lack the bravery to hit a snag no matter whether we make an obvious goal and do practice. Similarly, Jeremy Lin, an immigrant from Taiwan living in the U.S.A., always kept believing he would fulfill his dream of being one player in the NBA. It turned out that he joined the Knicks and became the first Asian American player in the NBA after he had been cut by two other teams. To sum up, when we desire to be successful, we should not only formulate a strategy and keep practicing. Most importantly, believing in ourselves is able to make us courageous to overcome any ordeals to further make our dream come true.