At present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of old people.

Nowadays, it has been reformed the proportions of citizens in many countries in aspects of age. The diversity among aged and young people is unequal, whith the latter category to be significant higher. The issue is controversial and there are both positive and negative aspects. Personally, I support that the aformentioned phenomenon is beneficial for the society, although both points will be dicussed in this essay. On the one hand, a state, which is generally consisted of young persons, spends fewer amount of money in retirement plans. More particular, people after the age of 60 are forced to quit their jobs and live through receiving from the state part of their securancy income. As a consequence, state has to be prepared to cover via an enormous budget the needs of elderly people. This is can be clearly indicated by the last financial report of the Greek ministry of Economics proving that 32% of the anual budget of the country is required for the pensioners. On the other hand, a country with a plethora of young people suffers from high unemployment. Indeed, young people have to fend for themselves and apply for a job after their studies. Due to the high workforce’s offer, there are limited opportunities and the majorities of jobs are totally underpaid. For example, in Argetina, which is the country with the highest percentage of youngsters in the world, the unemployment rate is about 36%, since young persons have to be await for the retirement of elder employees in order to get an occupation. In conclusion, although the aging percentages of a population cannot be manipulated, I insist on the superiority of a community, which's majority is included by youngsters. However, the caring of elderly has no to be neglected in any case. Therefore, the state should organise a systematic strategy in order any citizen could be valuable member of the society.