More and more people are relying on their private cars as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over reliance on cars can cause and suggest at least one solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Since time immemorial, different modes of transportation have been deployed to ease public movement. In today's world, many people enjoy using private cars to commune on a daily basis. This essay would take an exhaustive look at the complication this is causing while I suggest at least one solution. One of the problems the public face from dependence on private autos is congested highways. This happens as a result of too many wheels on the road which causes traffic jams on transport routes. In 2009, Joe Banning, the Director of DMV Texas stated that there are too many privately registered cars on the road which is why people tend to face a lot of difficulty in commuting to and from work daily. Undoubtedly, congested highways are a result of too many private cars on the freeways. Secondly, another problem caused by overreliance on private automobiles is health complications. There are several ailments that are coined from sedentary lifestyles like driving on a daily basis as well as air pollution from exhaust pipes on the highway. We can say that many folks overlook the hazards involved in their well-being while driving their private vehicles daily which is why they fall ill without knowing the cause of their ailments. Obviously, over-reliance on private may cause diverse illnesses. A solution I would proffer to reduce overreliance on privately owned autos is to create awareness of the complications it emits. Many people lack knowledge of the complications this causes and creating a platform to disseminate this information would help reduce the usage of private automobiles. In 2012, May Adams a Doctor at Texas College stated that the public lack knowledge about wellness, he states that creating an avenue for folk to learn about health hazards is very paramount such as well-being hazards arising from public relying on their private vehicles. One way to reduce dependence on private care is to create awareness of its' detriments. In conclusion, there are many complexities emanating from folks relying on their privately owned conveyers such as health problems and congested highways. Therefore, it is necessary for folks to be aware of the issues this causes so they can be intentional about their lifestyles.