In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that it is the government’s responsibility. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In many societies, teenagers are facing the problem of obesity and poor health. However, whether the government should think highly of these issues has become a debatable topic. Personally, I completely disagree with this view, I am going to describe a few points behind my argument. Those who support the government should shoulder the duty of population healthiness and believe that the authority of the government can make a huge influence. However, I believe this is an unfounded and ill-considered view. Such an argument fails to note that people have the right to choose what they want to eat. In this sense, the government can not use the authority and set this as a part of the law to constrain people. As a consequence, the influence on this problem is not as large as supporters imagine before because there is no punishment to eat unhealthy food. On the other hand, parents can play a crucial role in this health problem. Children are closer to their parents and the parents can control their diets. In view of this, adults can pay more attention to a balanced diet and provide more healthy food, such as fruit and vegetable, rather than harmful junk food. On top of that, guardians can direct their children to attend more physical activities such as swimming, gymnastic and football, which are helpful to acquire a better immune system and a stronger body to prevent them from unhealthy. As such, the metabolic system also benefits from exercise, boosting digestion ability and reducing the risks of obesity. To conclude, by going through the above points we can comprehend that the predominant responsibility of child health depends on parents rather than the government, it is necessary for parents to be aware of this issue.