In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is believed that the consistent coverage of sport events on television may be reduced the number of youngsters participating in athletic activities. Although some individuals agree with this idea I guess that it has some benefits affecting the young positively in different ways such as being informed about a wide variety of sport majors and being encouraged to follow professional athletes' healthy lifestyles which helps to increase the health level of societies. Firstly, facing many different sport competitions such as the Olympic games on television can give adolescents an opportunity to have a large list of diverse fields to choose from. For instance, when I was in secondary school I was not into any sport since I thought I did not talented in popular sports such as soccer and basketball. However, I was watching the Olympic games when I got familiar with shooting.So, I decided to pursue that by taking some courses which leads to receiving different medals.As a consequence, the abundance of different sport fields has been given a variety of choices for different tastes. Also, being fond of professional athletes such as famous soccer players by watching them on television might force them to have an athletic lifestyle like them including regular physical activities and an appropriate diet. I heard that one of the world champion in boxing said he was obese and were mocked by others.But, when he watched some boxing matches get inspired and decided to lose weight and being a boxer. So, having a healthy idol is really significant for teenagers for being healthy and having a brilliant future. Some people think that watching a huge amount of sport competition may make the young lazy.So, they might be used to being a fan of a sport instead of experiencing them. Although there are some exceptions which received a negative influence from watching the competitions, people mostly become energetic when watching something and they try to simulate it at home or follow it by taking a course. In conclusion, I reckon being a fan of sport incidents and following them in different media such as television can be a helpful way for teenagers for finding their interests and motivating to be a healthy individuals which is the opposite of the opinions of some folks who think the other way.