Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the past and present, the performance of the student was better when they were motivated by different types of incentives. They apply themselves so that they can’t perform well. I support these changes and in this essay, I will present some reasons to indicate the benefits of this view. Firstly, students who have been granted at school for their noteworthy performance have several benefits for their next performance in school subjects and future development. For example, in most private schools often after graduating, all children will be awarded with honourable medals for their academic achievements. This can positively affect the overall performance of a student and can cause the development of a successful person. On the other hand, when students are punished in a classroom, the amount of positive energy and thinking will decrease. They think to themselves that they can’t perform well. As an example, in the past, many schools applied different types of penalties when students disobeyed teachers or showed poor attendance at classes. Teachers punished students by putting them in the corner of a class for some time, giving them the command to raise chairs, and decreasing their marks. This has both short-term and long-term negative effects on the growing individual. As a result, such children gain bad characters and remain unhappy, dissatisfied, and sometimes nervous. In conclusion, it is my belief that better class performance in educational institutions will bring greater accomplishments in the long term for both students and society. Additionally, it can contribute to the emergence of successful and mature individuals in the country.