In many parts of the world there is continuous coverage of sport on television. some people believe this discourages the young from taking part in any sport themselves. discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is believed that youngsters might be dispirited from participating in any sport since athletic events are consistently demonstrated on television all around the world. Although some people are content with the idea I reckon it has some positive effects like being familiar with different fields and being motivated to have a healthy lifestyle. Firstly, watching various athletic matches on TV can give adolescents a wide range of choices to try. That is to say following a variety of competitions is given teenagers an opportunity to acquire more information about different fields that is useful for finding their desired game to follow as a professional or just for being healthy. For instance, I have gained many medals in shooting competitions. However, I had not known anything about it before I watched a shooting match in the Olympic games.As a consequence, the abundance of different competitions demonstrated on television can be regarded as a measure to increase the health level in societies. Also, pursuing some professional athletes and putting them as role models may be considered as a way to encourage the youth to have a motivation to do regular exercise and a healthy diet. As an example, I know a famous boxer who was obese in his youth but his life was changed when he saw a boxing game and found was fond of Mohammad Ali Kelly.So, selecting an appropriate idol From sport games can be an efficient way to keep youngsters healthy. Some people think that watching a huge amount of sport competition may make the young lazy due to less amount of physical activity. However, it is not always true because they may do that several times and they are continually encouraged to exercise in schools and by parents. So, they can still have an active lifestyle or either be improved by motivation which is mentioned earlier. In conclusion, I guess being a fan of sport incidents and following them in different media such as television can be a helpful way for teenagers for finding their favourite major and be motivated to have a healthier life by putting a professional athlete as an idol.