In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Currently, business owners often claim that their products are new in some or the other way. This is to attract the maximum amount of customers. I think this is a negative development as people fall into such traps. This essay will discuss the negative impacts and a conclusion thereafter. Firstly, there are several business owners who usually claim that their products are new in some the other way. Furthermore, this is because they want to attract as many people as they can in order to sell their products. For instance, Apple company for the last 5 years is claiming that the product they launched in the market is new in some or the other way, but the fact is that they just improvise the previous model, a little from the outside and inside and advertise in such a way that it seems to be a new product to many people. Thus, advertising nowadays is playing a vital role in promoting the products and the brand. However, too many adverts saying they are the newest also bring some negative impressions. In addition, people try to promote in every possible way such as using the internet, buses, and flyers. There are various people who tend to get frustrated by seeing the advertisement so many times, as a result reducing the lessing numbers of that product. To conclude, I consider that the sunny sides are more than the dark sides in emphasizing they are renovating. Yet, it also has its downsides in particular situations.